I have received emails from another service indicating someone is using my name. First of all to use someone’s name is illegal, and then to use a email address of someone else only makes matters worse. The emails I received came from 2 different ip address’s but both come back to the same person. I have received bogus emails from him before and with his name attached. For the record I do not own or have any interest in Syracuse-Wedding-DJs.com. However I received copies from Syracuse-Wedding-DJs of the emails sent for my own best interest. I have notified our attorney, the ISP and attorney general and emailed the letters and information pertaining to such. Also other letters with name on them along with SAME ip address’s.
Skip Clark Entertainment correspondence is all properly sent, and electronically signed accordingly any other email is null or void. If you receive any email and in doubt please send it to me for more evidence. It’s really ashame that some individual or DJ comany would stoop to such a low level. No name will be mentioned here yet but I will say this.. “Eh”
This is all rather amusing seeing my wife has nothing to do with Syracuse University.
Here is one of two emails sent to Syracuse-Wedding-Djs.com
——– Original Message ——–
Subject: Syracuse-Wedding-DJs Inquiry
Date: Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:36:39 -0500
From: skipdj@aol.com (Skip Clark)
To: info@syracuse-wedding-djs.com
email: skipdj@aol.com
realname: Skip Clark
phone: 3152225899
mesg: Your an asshole you know that?…I know about your little mouth or should I say BIG mouth and the wife of yours at Syracuse University…do not worry…payback is soon..BIG TIME
==================================
REMOTE_HOST=
REMOTE_ADDR=205.188.117.68
HTTP_USER_AGENT=Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; AOL 9.5; AOLBuild 4337.155; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; GTB6.3; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; OfficeLiveConnector.1.3; OfficeLivePatch.0.0; Alexa Toolbar)
REMOTE_USER=
It’s obvious by looking at it and ALL the IPs you come up with that you use a IP hider of some sort. It’s reall not worth our energy to respond to you any longer. You get deeper and deeper the more you respond. Oh, the IP is one you have used before…
the IP my friend is the AOL server in KANSAS…oyu know how many people have a AOL account?
IP addresses are traceable via email using a simple program called IP Trac or IP traceroute…..if one sends an email then an area within feet of the house where it was sent will show in the headers of emails whereas someone entering info on a online form on a website will not – it only shows the IP of the host carrier..in this case you outline above it shows the carrier IP in Kansas of AOL…205.188.117.68
Do you know HOW MANY people in the Upstate NY area use AOL browsers?
THOUSANDS:
And 205.188.117.68 has been used by you with many other posts etc.. I have them all.. what are you living in Kansas? Hahahaha Where am I now? Tell you this I am not at home!